Skip to main content

Speech service region expansion to ten additional regions

Published date: April 01, 2019

Our Speech service has expanded to 10 additional Azure regions.

As of March 1st, 2019, Speech is available in total of 18 Azure regions; in 4 continents.

These include:

Europe: North Europe, West Europe, UK South and France Central

United States:  West US, West US2, East US, East US2, Central US, North Central US, South Central US

Canada: Canada Central

Asia: Central India

Asia Pacific: Japan East, Korea Central, Australia East, East Asia, South East Asia,

Speech Services remains a regional service. All data stays within that region.

See here for the region availability details.


  • Azure AI Speech
  • Regions & Datacenters
  • Services