Skip to main content

Generally available: Azure Database for PostgreSQL – Hyperscale (Citus): New certifications

Published date: January 19, 2022

You can now use Azure Database for PostgreSQL – Hyperscale (Citus) for workloads that require your database to be compliant with the following certifications.

  • APRA (Australia): The Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (APRA)
  • DPP (UK): The Digital Production Partnership (DPP)
  • FCA and PRA (UK): The Prudential Regulation Authority (PRA)
  • FERPA (US): The Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA)
  • FFIEC (US): The Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council (FFIEC)
  • GLBA (US): The Gramm-Leach-Bliley Act (GLBA)
  • MAS and ABS (Singapore): The MAS, the sole bank regulator in Singapore and its central bank
  • MPA (US): The Motion Picture Association (MPA)
  • OSFI (Canada): The Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions (OSFI)
  • SEC 17a-4 (US): The US Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC)
  • Azure Database for PostgreSQL
  • Compliance
  • Features
  • Management
  • Open Source