Map of available regions

Azure regions

Azure is generally available in 36 regions around the world, with plans announced for 6 additional regions. We place a high priority on geographic expansion to enable higher performance, and to support your requirements and preferences regarding data location.

Explore products per region



Region Location
East US Virginia
East US 2 Virginia
Central US Iowa
North Central US Illinois
South Central US Texas
West Central US West Central US
West US California
West US 2 West US 2
Canada East Quebec City
Canada Central Toronto
Brazil South Sao Paulo State


Region Location
North Europe Ireland
West Europe Netherlands
UK West Cardiff
UK South London
Germany Central Frankfurt
Germany Northeast Magdeburg
Newly announced
France Central Paris
France South Marseille

Asia Pacific

Region Location
Southeast Asia Singapore
East Asia Hong Kong
Australia East New South Wales
Australia Southeast Victoria
China East Shanghai
China North Beijing
Central India Pune
West India Mumbai
South India Chennai
Japan East Tokyo, Saitama
Japan West Osaka
Korea Central Seoul
Korea South Busan
Newly announced
Australia Central 1 Canberra
Australia Central 2 Canberra

Azure Government

Region Location
US Gov Virginia Virginia
US Gov Iowa Iowa
US Gov Arizona Arizona
US Gov Texas Texas
US DoD East Virginia
US DoD Central Iowa


Region Location
Newly announced
South Africa West Cape Town
South Africa North Johannesburg


Availability Zones are in public preview in select regions. Learn more

Newly announced regions are not yet generally available to customers. General availability will be announced on the Azure blog.

Azure in China is available through a unique partnership between Microsoft and 21Vianet, one of the country’s largest Internet providers.

Azure Germany provides services under a data trustee model. Customer data remains in Germany under the control of T-Systems International GmbH, a subsidiary of Deutsche Telekom, acting as the German data trustee.