Skip to main content

Azure expands PCI DSS certification

Published date: March 15, 2021

Microsoft Azure has increased the scope of its Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS) certification, providing coverage across all live Azure regions. PCI DSS is a global information security standard designed to secure payments and reduce credit card fraud.

Azure has partnered with Coalfire, an independent Qualified Security Assessor (QSA) company, to release the 2021 Azure PCI DSS 3.2.1 Package on the Service Trust Portal containing the following:

  • Microsoft Azure Attestation of Compliance (AOC)
  • Microsoft Azure Government Attestation of Compliance (AOC)
  • Azure Shared Responsibility Matrix
  • Azure Kubernetes Service Shared Responsibility Matrix

For a comprehensive list of PCI DSS certified Azure product offerings, refer to Microsoft Azure Compliance Offerings.

  • Compliance