Skip to main content

101 services at FedRAMP High as Azure Government continues expanding capacity

Published date: March 19, 2020

Microsoft now has 101 services covered by the Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program (FedRAMP) High Provisional Authorization to Operate (P-ATO) for Azure Government - more services than any other cloud provider. 

You can find a full list of Azure Government services with FedRAMP High coverage in the Azure Government audit scope documentation.

Why is FedRAMP compliance important?

The Office of Management and Budget requires all executive federal agencies to use FedRAMP to validate the security of cloud services. The National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) 800-53 sets the standard, and FedRAMP is the program that certifies that a Cloud Solution Provider (CSP) meets that standard.

FedRAMP provides a standardized approach to authorization, security assessment, and continuous monitoring thereby removing much of the complexity for CIOs. FedRAMP is based on the NIST SP 800-53r4; the standard for security control frameworks.

Azure Government provides the most trusted cloud for mission-critical government workloads. This environment includes a unique cloud instance, exclusively for government customers and their solution providers, and hardened US datacenters that are operated by extensively screened personnel.

New FedRAMP services in Azure Government

Learn more

Learn more on the Azure Government blog. To get started with Azure Government, get your trial today.

  • Archive Storage
  • Azure Blueprints
  • Cloud Shell
  • AI Enrichment
  • Azure Stack Edge
  • Azure Data Explorer
  • Azure Database Migration Service (classic)
  • Azure Dedicated HSM
  • Azure Firewall
  • Azure Managed Applications
  • Azure Resource Graph
  • Azure Stream Analytics
  • Microsoft Cost Management
  • Network Watcher
  • Azure AI Speech
  • Compliance
  • Features
  • Services