Skip to main content

Azure expands HITRUST certification across 51 Azure regions

Published date: August 23, 2021

Today we’re announcing Microsoft Azure has increased the scope of its HITRUST CSF certification across 51 Azure regions. Azure’s HITRUST certification letters are available on the Service Trust Portal and include the full list of HITRUST CSF certified Azure offerings and regions.

Azure has partnered with the HITRUST Alliance to deliver the HITRUST Shared Responsibility Matrix for Microsoft Azure. You can leverage Azure’s HITRUST CSF certification to inherit controls and apply them to your own assessments.

You can also accelerate your HITRUST CSF deployments by using Azure’s HITRUST Blueprint. This blueprint helps you deploy a core set of policies by defining a repeatable set of standards, patterns, and requirements enforced across Azure resources.

Learn more.

  • Compliance