Azure Storage account recovery available via portal is now generally available
Data da publicação: 10 dezembro, 2020
Azure Storage uses a storage account to contain all of your Azure Storage data including: blobs, files, tables, queues, and disks. Accidentally deleting a storage account deletes all data in the account and previously could not be recovered.
Today we are announcing that storage account recovery is available with some restrictions and this functionality is available via the Azure Portal.
For a storage account to be recoverable:
- A new storage account with the same name has not been recreated since deletion
- The storage account was deleted in the last 14 days
- It is not a classic storage account
This is part of the larger set of data protection capabilities that Azure Storage provides.
Learn more about storage account recovery.