General availability: Soft delete for Azure file shares is now on by default for new storage accounts
Fecha de publicación: 08 febrero, 2021
Soft delete protects your Azure file shares from accidental deletion. Soft delete acts like a recycle bin for Azure file shares, meaning that deleted shares remain recoverable for their entire retention period (7 days by default for storage accounts created after January 31st).
You will be charged for soft deleted data on the snapshot meter. If you have automated the creation of new storage accounts and the creation/deletion of new file shares within them, you must modify your scripts to explicitly disable soft delete after the creation of a new storage account.
Soft delete will remain disabled by default for existing storage accounts.