What if I add a user in the middle of the month?

When you purchase a VSTS user part way through the calendar month, the charges are prorated based on the number of days remaining in that month. When you reduce the number of paid users on your account, the change takes effect at the beginning of the next month.

Related questions and answers

  • Learn which browsers are supported.

  • Learn about account type support.

  • Learn about closing an organization.

  • Learn about billing.

  • Learn about Visual Studio Marketplace.

  • Learn about commercial support.