Cloud SOLID: Cloud architecture and the single responsibility principle

Published: 7/10/2017

First introduced in 2003 by Robert “Uncle Bob” Martin, SOLID principles are a set of prescriptive guidelines that can help developers write code that is easy to comprehend, maintain, and test.

SOLID is a mnemonic device used to help remember these five principles:
  • Single responsibility principle 
  • Open/closed principle 
  • Liskov substitution principle 
  • Interface segregation principle 
  • Dependency inversion principle 

This whitepaper examines how you can use the single responsibility principle to build Azure cloud architecture that is highly maintainable.

Find more resources