What if I add a user in the middle of the month?

When you purchase a user part way through the calendar month, the charges are prorated based on the number of days remaining in that month. When you reduce the number of paid users on your account, the change takes effect at the beginning of the next month.

Related questions and answers

  • If you purchased your support plan through the Azure website or Azure portal or if you have one under a Microsoft Customer Agreement, you may cancel your existing plan and then purchase a higher-tier plan in the Azure portal.

    If you have an Enterprise Agreement, contact your Microsoft representative or partner.

  • You may purchase a support plan online through the Azure website or Azure portal. A support plan is also available with a Microsoft Customer Agreement. If you have an Enterprise Agreement and you would like to purchase a Professional Direct support plan, contact your Microsoft representative or partner.

  • If you purchased your support plan through the Azure website or Azure portal or if you have one under a Microsoft Customer Agreement, we will automatically renew it using the payment method on file.

    If you purchased your support plan through a Microsoft representative or partner, they will notify you when it is time to renew.

  • If you purchased your support plan through the Azure website or Azure portal or if you have one under a Microsoft Customer Agreement, you can make changes in the Azure portal. To change your support plan, you must first cancel your existing plan and then purchase a new one. To cancel, select the support plan subscription you want to cancel, and then select Cancel subscription*.

    If you have questions about changing or cancelling your support plan, create a new support request. For Issue type*, select Subscription management*. Select the applicable support plan and then select Request for cancellation of a subscription*. Because support plans are billed monthly, you won’t get a prorated refund if you cancel before the end of the month.

    If you purchased your support plan through a Microsoft representative or partner, contact them for assistance.

  • The monthly support plan cost covers one billing account, regardless of how many subscriptions or users are on the account.

    All subscriptions under a billing account share the same support plan, and all users with admin/owner access to any of the subscriptions under the account with a support plan are entitled to support for those subscriptions. Go to the Azure portal to see the list of subscriptions in your account.

  • You will be billed monthly. See the Azure Cost Management and Billing documentation for more information.