What happens with the products if I don’t upgrade?

If you decide not to upgrade at the end of 12 months or after you have exhausted your 100 USD credit, whichever occurs first, any products you have deployed will be decommissioned and you will not be able to access them. You can always come back within the next 90 days to upgrade your subscription.

Related questions and answers

  • You get easy access to Azure Support by going online to the Azure portal and submitting a support request. Access to subscription management and billing support is included with your Microsoft Azure subscriptions and technical support is provided through one of the Azure Support Plans. For step-by-step guidance for the Azure portal, see How to create an Azure support request. Alternatively, you can create and manage your support tickets programmatically using the Azure Support ticket REST API.

  • If you have opened an Azure technical support case and need an RCA, you can request one for all Azure support plans, including Premier.

  • The new pricing model for Azure Backup has two components:

    • Protected instances: This is the primary billing unit for Azure Backup. Customers pay for the number of instances that are protected with the Azure backup service
    • Storage: Customers can choose between Locally Redundant Storage (LRS) or Geo-Redundant Storage (GRS) for their backup vault. The net price for Storage depends on the amount of data stored with the service. These two components appear as separate line items on the monthly Azure bill.
  • Azure SLA Credits are calculated on a per subscription basis as a percentage of the bill for that service in the billing month that the SLA was missed. The service credits are applied to the subsequent month’s bill. Generally, we provide 10% credit if we fall below the first threshold (99.95% or 99.9%, depending on the service) and 25% if we fall beneath the subsequent threshold (99%). Please refer to our SLA page for complete details.

  • You can have the spending limit feature automatically re-enable at the beginning of your next billing cycle. The spending limit can not be re-enabled for the current billing period once it is turned off.