Will deleting a user reduce charges for users on my account?

Deleting a user by itself won't change the charges; you must also reduce the number of paid users via the Microsoft Azure classic portal. After making this reduction, the changes take effect at the start of the next month.

Related questions and answers

  • Learn which browsers are supported.

  • Learn about closing an organisation.

  • Learn about account type support.

  • Learn about billing.

  • Learn about commercial support.