What happens when my Azure trial expires—will I get a reminder or notification from Azure before my trial subscription ends?

Before the end of your first 30 days, you’ll get reminders and notifications and have the chance to upgrade to a Pay-As-You-Go subscription to keep building in Azure. For 12 months after you upgrade your subscription, certain amounts of popular products such as compute, networking, storage, and databases are free. After 12 months, any of these products you may be using will continue to run, and you’ll be billed at the standard pay-as-you-go rates.

Related questions and answers

  • All APIs in the S1 tier are charged at a flat rate of $5 per 1,000 transactions. Learn more about Azure Maps pricing

  • You can change the configuration of your Azure Maps account at any time. For instructions on how to make changes in the Azure portal, please see the documentation on managing the pricing tier of your Azure Maps account.

  • Microsoft is committed to ensuring your privacy. When you sign up for Azure using GitHub, the profile information that’s requested is used to check for the presence of an existing Microsoft account and to create a new account if needed. Once your information enters the Microsoft ecosystem, it’s protected by our terms of service and we don’t share it without your permission. Connecting your GitHub identity to a Microsoft account will not give Microsoft access to your code.

  • With GitHub identity support, you can use your existing GitHub account in place of a Microsoft account on Azure and other Microsoft sites. Learn more

  • You can manage the connection between your GitHub account and Microsoft account on the personal settings page under the Applications tab.

  • To sign up for an Azure free account, all you need is a phone number, a credit or debit card, and a GitHub account or Microsoft account username (formerly Windows Live ID). Create your Azure free account