If I use ExpressRoute for a portion of the month, will the fees be different?

If your ExpressRoute service is active for the entire month, you will be charged the monthly fee regardless of usage. However, if you cancelled your ExpressRoute service during the month, you would only receive a prorated bill for the hours used and data transfer overage incurred.

Azure ExpressRoute

Related questions and answers

  • You may have additional charges from your service provider to enable connectivity to ExpressRoute. Please contact your service provider to learn about their pricing.

  • Yes. Please refer to the Office 365 page for guidance, recommendations and implementation steps for using ExpressRoute with Office 365. Office 365 licence must be obtained separately. You will need to purchase an ExpressRoute Premium circuit to use Office 365 with ExpressRoute. Moreover, you will be charged for data transfer (based on consumption) if you choose the ExpressRoute metered pricing plan. Please refer to the ExpressRoute Technical documentation page for more details

  • You can increase the port speed at any time without any disruption. You can decrease port speed by deleting the circuit under the existing pricing plan and recreating it under the new pricing plan. Please coordinate with your service provider to provision the new circuit

  • While the specific answer depends on the circuit size, usage and region, the Unlimited Data pricing option would be a better choice if you have high levels of utilisation, and the Metered Data pricing option would be preferable for low levels of utilisation.

  • You can change your pricing plan from metered to unlimited at any time without any disruption. You can change the pricing plan from unlimited to metered by deleting the circuit under the unlimited pricing plan and recreating it under the metered pricing plan. Please coordinate with your service provider to provision the new circuit. Please refer to the ExpressRoute Technical documentation page for more details

  • ExpressRoute billing starts when a service key is issued to the customer, and it stops after (1) a customer requests a circuit to be deleted AND (2) the Exchange Provider or Network Service Provider has de-provisioned the circuit.