Zum Hauptinhalt wechseln


This past week we announced the latest accreditation in our compliance series based on the new ISO/IEC 27017 standard, the accreditation is called the Cloud Security Mark.

My team worked closely with the Japan Information Security Audit Association (JASA), a non-profit organization established by the Japanize Ministry of the Interior (MIC) and the Ministry of Economy, Trade, and Industry (METI). After rigorous assessments conducted by JASA and their certified auditor, Microsoft is proud to announce that it has received the Cloud Security Mark (Gold) (also known as CS Mark (Gold)) accreditation from JASA.

As of February 10, 2016 Microsoft Azure has received accreditations for Microsoft Azure Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS) and Platform as a Service (PaaS), and also for Microsoft Office 365 Software as a Service (SaaS). These accreditations apply to all worldwide regions operated by Microsoft.

If you are interested in learning more about this effort, I’d recommend you review the report (currently only available in Japanese) on this great achievement.

Additional information is available on the Cloud Security Mark (Gold) page on the Microsoft Trust Center website.

  • Explore


    Let us know what you think of Azure and what you would like to see in the future.


    Provide feedback

  • Build your cloud computing and Azure skills with free courses by Microsoft Learn.


    Explore Azure learning

Join the conversation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *